Welcome to


DISCLAIMER: This content has been provided to SHANNON MUIR’S THE PULP AND MYSTERY SHELF by Silver Dagger Book Tours. No compensation was received. This information required by the Federal Trade Commission.


***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**
The Crystal Keeper Book 1
by Laurisa White Reyes
Genre: Epic Fantasy
Exiled for loving a human, Jayson is sworn to protect the Seer’s crystal
from those who would use it to obtain power. Unbeknownst to him, his
wife Ivanore searches for him, hoping to save him from the terrible
fate she has seen in her visions. When she is captured, Jayson must
make an impossible choice–should he save Ivanore or save the crystal?
**Get it FREE!!**
The Crystal Keeper Book 2
With the help of Teak, a local farm hand, Ivanore flees from the Vatéz
into the forest. While recuperating from her injuries, she becomes an
apprentice to an elderly enchantress who teaches her how to control
her abilities. Unaware that Ivanore is in Hestoria, Jayson commits to
working off the cost of Brommel’s passage to Dokur, where he hopes
he and his young son will be safe. Though Jayson vows to avenge the
death of Brommel’s wife and daughter, despair and guilt threaten to
extinguish what little hope he has left of begin reunited with Ivanore.
The Crystal Keeper Book 3
In the third book in The Crystal Keeper series, Ivanore sets off to
rescue Jayson from the Vatez but soon finds herself their captive
instead. Once Jayson learns that Ivanore is in Hestoria, he must
choose between saving her and saving the Seer’s crystal.

The Crystal Keeper Book 4
For four years, Jayson and the Guardians of the Seer have been hiding on
a remote farm, but Arik, Minister of Hestoria, refuses to give up
hunting for them. As his hatred for Jayson grows, Arik and the Vatez
begin attacking local villages in hopes of flushing out him out. But
when his efforts fail, Arik uses Ivanore, the Seer and Jayson’s true
love, to betray him.
The Crystal Keeper Book 5
Defiant is the 5th installment in The Crystal Keeper series.
Lady Ivanore the Seer escapes Auseret and goes in search of Jayson and the
Guilde, but Arik, leader of the Vatez, is determined to use her to
lead him to the crystal.
The Crystal Keeper Book 6
Fallen is the 6th installment in The Crystal Keeper series.
Arik, Minister of the Vatéz, wreaks vengeance on the Guilde, escalating
the violence against Hestoria’s villages. Meanwhile, though Jayson’s
wounds begin to heal, his memories of the Vatéz’s attack — and of
Ivanore — are missing.
Get the Omnibus collections here!!
***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**
The Crystal Keeper: Books 1-3
The Crystal Keeper: Books 4-6
***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**

Guest Post by the Author



Back in 2005, my oldest son was eight-years-old and what some would call “a reluctant reader”. He didn’t like reading books, but he loved listening to them. So, every night either his father or I would read out loud to him. (We have five kids and have read to all of them.)

One night while I was in the middle of a Harry Potter novel, Marc stopped me. “Mom,” he said, “don’t read anymore—make up a story instead.”

So, I did. I started with a young enchanter’s apprentice named Marcus who always bungled his magic, but when he’s sent on a quest, he has to use his magic to succeed. Each night, my son would request something special like sword fighting or dragons, and over time the story grew. Eventually, I started writing it down.

The Rock of Ivanore became my first novel and was published with Tanglewood Press in 2012. The sequel, The Last Enchanter, followed in 2013, and Seer of the Guilde in 2017.

These fantasy books were written younger readers in mind, but I soon discovered that kids weren’t the only ones enjoying the stories. Their parents and teen siblings liked them too. I decided I wanted to create another series with some of the same characters but aimed at an older audience. Because the two series targeted different age categories, they needed to stand alone. Adults could enjoy the more mature series while kids could continue reading The Celestine Chronicles series. But because they shared characters and a common plot arc, they also needed to work well together.

The Crystal Keeper series is about Marcus’ parents, Jayson and Ivanore, during the years when Jayson is in exile for having married the daughter of the king. Ivanore is not just a princess, she is the Seer, and sees visions of Jayson being tortured. So, she leaves their two sons in the care of a trusted enchanter to go in search of her husband. They spend much of the series trying to reunite against all odds.

In essence, CK is a prequel series to Chronicles, starting fourteen years before Chronicles and ending where The Rock of Ivanore begins. Unlike the books in Chronicles, CK is actually a series of novellas, like episodes in an ongoing saga. I’ve just released books 4, 5 & 6 with plans to publish the final three books within the next few years.

At its heart, CK is a love story, but it’s also an epic fantasy in the vein of Lord of the Rings. And I’ll say right up front that it’s clean fiction. While there are a few hints at mature issues, there is no graphic sex or language. There is violence, but I think it’s safe to say CK books are appropriate for ages 14 and up.

By the way, I’m not just a fantasy writer. My middle-grade historical/magical realism novel, The Storytellers, and my contemporary young adult novel, Petals, have both won several awards. And my newest book, a YA novel called Memorable, is due out this summer. But all my books have one thing in common: they were all inspired by and written for my children. If it weren’t for them, I would never had had a reason to write at all.

Info About the Author

Laurisa White Reyes is the author of the 2016 Spark Award winning novel
The Storytellers, as well as The Celestine Chronicles and The Crystal Keeper series.
She lives in Southern California where she teaches English at College of
the Canyons.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Leave A Comment

Recommended Posts


Shannon Muir is pleased that Eastern Washington University, home of KEWU-FM – the jazz station she worked at during her college undergrad years that influenced her writing CHARLES BOECKMAN PRESENTS DOC AND SALLY IN ‘THE DEATH OF BUDDY TURNER’ – will not […]