Welcome to

SHANNON MUIR’S THE PULP AND MYSTERY SHELF!

DISCLAIMER: This content has been provided to SHANNON MUIR’S THE PULP AND MYSTERY SHELF by Silver Dagger Book Tours. No compensation was received. This information required by the Federal Trade Commission

Shadow’s Keep
by Meghan O’Flynn
Genre: Crime Thriller
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FAMISHED
Dark and intense, with an M. Night Shyamalan-level twist.”
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of the Conch Garden series
OLD SINS. NEW BLOOD.
Deputy Sheriff William Shannahan doesn’t feel like a detective, at least
not like the ones he admires on TV. Not that he needs to be; the
small town of Graybel, Mississippi, is a peaceful place, with acres
of farmland, neighbors who always take care of their own, and noise
from the outside world muted by a hundred miles of forest.
That silence is about to be broken.
When a child is found dead in the woods, the medical examiner deems it a
dog attack. But the paw prints belong to something far larger than
any creature in the Mississippi forests, and what animal would remove
the victim’s eyes? Though no one believes him, William can’t
shake the feeling that a human killer lurks in the shadowed woods.
And his girlfriend, Cassie, has a son the same age as the victim.
Cassie Parker was raised amid horrors she’s long pushed from her mind, but
her scars won’t let her forget. Nor do the hallucinations, dreams
so vivid she can feel and smell and taste them. And no one is more
terrified than Cassie when another victim is found mauled to
death—because this body has been drained of blood. She knows
exactly what type of person would sacrifice a child, and why they’re
after hers. But how can she explain it to William?
This is William’s chance to act like a detective, to protect the woman
and child he’s desperate to save. Pushing back against prejudice
and presumption, he uncovers a trail of cruelty that spans decades,
but each clue brings him closer to a truth more horrifying than
killer beasts in the forest. For concealed beneath small-town
politics is knowledge that will shatter everything he knows to be
true about his town—and the people in it.
A compulsively readable thriller in the vein of Cujo, The
Girl on the Train
, and M. Night Shyamalan’s The Village,
Shadow’s Keep is a mind-bending exploration of obsession, desperation, and how far we’ll go to protect those we love.
Meghan O’Flynn is a clinical therapist, writer, artist, wife, and mom. She
adores her amazing little boys, dark chocolate, tea, dirty jokes, and
back rubs with no strings attached, in that order. Meghan is the
bestselling author of The Jilted, Shadow’s Keep, and the Ash Park
series–which includes Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden and
Redemption–and has penned a number of short stories including
“Crimson Snow” and “Alien Landscape.” She is
frankly amazed that her wonderful husband still agrees to live with
her after reading them and even more shocked that he seems to sleep soundly.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!

Leave A Comment

Recommended Posts

SHANNON MUIR HAPPY FOR LIFELINE FOR ‘DOC AND SALLY’ RADIO STATION INSPIRATION

Shannon Muir is pleased that Eastern Washington University, home of KEWU-FM – the jazz station she worked at during her college undergrad years that influenced her writing CHARLES BOECKMAN PRESENTS DOC AND SALLY IN ‘THE DEATH OF BUDDY TURNER’ – will not […]

Admin